The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

View Poll Results: Which would you choose
Kia Optima 64 35.96%
Hyundai I45 34 19.10%
Give me a aussie car any day 80 44.94%
Voters: 178. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11-05-2011, 05:21 PM   #1
CODSASR

Default Which korean car would you choose?

Since I have started to work at a Kia dealer as a salesman I have reallised how good they really are for the price. Alot of people think a Kia is just Hyundai with different styaling but one big difference is that Kia change the suspension to suit australian conditions and also use there own 6 speed auto instead of hyundais 5 speed.

So though I would see what others thought of the Koreans here is a few pics to help you choose.

2012 SZ TS Territory
CODSASR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-05-2011, 05:24 PM   #2
jpd80
FF.Com.Au Hardcore

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Thoughtful contributions to our community 
Default Re: Which korean car would you choose?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CODSASR
Since I have started to work at a Kia dealer as a salesman I have reallised how good they really are for the price. Alot of people think a Kia is just Hyundai with different styaling but one big difference is that Kia change the suspension to suit australian conditions and also use there own 6 speed auto instead of hyundais 5 speed.
And that 6-speed auto comes from.........
jpd80 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-05-2011, 05:26 PM   #3
SM1DY
LIKE A BOSS 351

I saw an i45 at Melbourne airport when I was down there last July and as a Hyundai is liking what I saw. Don't mind the KIA, but I just don't think very highly of them, personal perception really.
SM1DY is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-05-2011, 05:26 PM   #4
Paxton
Cobblers!

I'd have the i45. All it needs is a V6.