Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > The Pub

The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

Closed Thread

Old 21-06-2011, 09:33 PM   #1
fasty73
FF.Com.Au Hardcore

Thumbs down Sick of bagging

Like the tittle says. Honestly guys, I am sick of being bagged out by other forum members. Is it just with Ford owners? I have been a mechanic for 22 years and my advise is pretty solid, so why do so many backyard mechanics that dont even know how to change a spark plug feel the need to put down my advise? Am i alone on this or is there other members that feel the same?

Old 21-06-2011, 09:41 PM   #2
Geez Louise
Awesome

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: All the behind the scenes things that help the community. 
Default Re: Sick of bagging

Unfortunately, such is the nature of the written word. You may just be reading the tone in a post wrong or maybe the tone of your words is being perceived incorrectly.

I suggest if you feel you are having an issue with a reply, either report the post or shoot a PM to a mod who will listen to your concerns.

We all have varying opinions and it is hard when you are so passionate about a topic...re: Fords, but we all have the same in common...our love of them
Old 21-06-2011, 09:45 PM   #3
Scott

It's the internet, everyone is a fully qualified Rocket Surgeon. The cream always rises to the top here mate - it just takes time. Keep posting, keep helping and in time you'll get recognition of your efforts.
Old 21-06-2011, 09:46 PM   #4
Sorted
OzEcruisers PRESIDENT

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: For all the contributions you make to the AFF community. 

In my case I only did what the cam supplier & shim guy recommended

If they tell me 3mm shims I ain't putting in shims a different size

In the end shims weren't the issue.......